This is searchable archive of our old support forums, which operated from 2012 - 2016. To find out how to get support for your current theme, please visit our support page.

Warning: call_user_func_array() expects parameter 1 to be a valid callback

• Creator
    Topic
    giuliogrillo

Hi dear Jason Bobich,
    i’m a new buyer and i’m setting up your fantastic theme for this website http://www.nograndinavi.it (venetians comitee against big cruise ship 😉 , im not a WP expert but neither a dummy. I did all my best to escape the forum but now i have a problem!
    I’ve been searching for a compatible “download manager” plugin, i need to upload files directly from any post.

Most of the best plugin (Wp-Filebase, Download-Monitor, etc.) have one problem.
    When i try to upload any file i get this error at the top of the “media uploader” page:
    “Warning: call_user_func_array() expects parameter 1 to be a valid callback, function ‘optionsframework_mlu_init’ not found or invalid function name in /home/……/wp-includes/plugin.php on line 406”

here is the line 406: call_user_func_array($the_[‘function’], array_slice($args, 0, (int) $the_[‘accepted_args’]));

Some plugins add at this error the classic “Cheatin Uh?”

I found some similar threads on the web and everywhere it says that it is missing some code in medialibrary-uploader.php [ add_action( ‘init’, ‘optionsframework_mlu_init’); ] and ‘post_type’ has to be => ‘options’ and not
    ‘optionsframework’

Well, the theme change the folder for this file and it’s renamed as “options-medialibrary-uploader.php”.
    So i’ve been trying to modify it but i know i miss more information about where exactly it needs to add the code.

Do you have any suggestion?

P.S. now i’m using “download manager” plugin and it seems there are not apparent errors. But i wish to understand the problem and come back to the other plugin as they seem to be more friendly