This is searchable archive of our old support forums, which operated from 2012 - 2016. To find out how to get support for your current theme, please visit our support page.

Unble to Edit Slider

• Creator
    Topic
    ackweb
    Participant

Not sure what happened honestly, had a slider working fine and for some reason it wont load. So I went to the back end to edit the slider and discover now I am unable to edit the slider I click on Edit or Manage or Add and nothing.

Thanks in advance – Frank
    See the site: http://SacSurfacepro.com

latest version of the theme and wp version 3.52
    and yes I am an Administrator with the correct rights.

*Update* I am unable to edit any part of the theme please assist. I click on edit or manage in the builder same thing nothing happens.

• This topic was modified 7 years, 2 months ago by ackweb. Reason: more discovery help!
Viewing 6 replies - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)
  • Author
    Replies
    Jason Bobich
    Keymaster

Hello,

This isn’t anything I’ve had anyone report I don’t think; so unfortunately I don’t have any kind of common guess or assumption for you.

When you go to the Builder or the Sliders page, do you see the footer of your WordPress admin? — I ask this because if you don’t, it means that there is some sort of PHP fatal error happening, which is stopping the page form loading all the way.

So, if this is the case, we need to know what the error is. In your WordPress’s wp-config.php, you can turn WP_DEBUG on and then visit your Sliders and Builder pages again, and make note of the errors.

http://codex.wordpress.org/Editing_wp-config.php#Debug

ackweb
    Participant

I do see the footer of the wordpress admin. Looks normal. We have ran the debug – no errors. now looking in to the db still no sign of the problem

Jason Bobich
    Keymaster

I’m not sure what else it would be other than a javascript conflict or something with a plugin you’re using. If you want me to check it out, I can when I get a chance.