This is searchable archive of our old support forums, which operated from 2012 - 2016. To find out how to get support for your current theme, please visit our support page.

Recover content from crashed layout?

• Creator
    Topic
    ahcox

Hi,

Firstly, thanks for your work on these themes. I really like the look of Barely Corporate and in addition, yours are some of very few that look good in portrait on a Nexus 7 tablet (11.? 60 pixel columns may be the problem for them).

Anyway, I made a layout with clicking and dragging twice and both times the layout tool started crashing persistently after I had started filling the layouts up with my copy. Obviously, long-term I would like the crashes not to happen, but for now, where is my content stored, and can I get it back? I am a software engineer: I just need pointing in the right direction.

The content I want to recover was typed into the “raw content” of a Columns element set up with two 50% columns.

Also, here is a clip of what I see in the layout manager after it starts crashing:
    http://clipboard.com/clip/LQV2k2SZfACPhUrrFG8XN1qvsxHy43V46Kee
    Any help with that?

Thanks,
    Andrew

Viewing 9 replies - 1 through 9 (of 9 total)
  • Author
    Replies
    Jason Bobich
    Keymaster

Hello,

I’ve honestly never heard of any kind of issue like this. This seems like some kind of issue with your WordPress site or your setup there on your server with your database. Why I say that is because the theme doesn’t actually do anything custom in saving this data, but maybe explaining this to you will help you to solve your issue or recover your data.

The framework registers a custom post type called “tb_layout” and then each custom layout you create is a new post of this type. Then when you configure your elements, this is saved as a post meta (also known as “custom fields”) to that post.