This is searchable archive of our old support forums, which operated from 2012 - 2016. To find out how to get support for your current theme, please visit our support page.

Parent theme will not install

• Creator
    Topic
    jodypage

I’ve redownloaded and tried multiple times to get the extracted parent theme to install. I’m using WP 3.5.1. The child theme installed just fine. Please advise.

Viewing 12 replies - 1 through 12 (of 12 total)
  • Author
    Replies
    Jason Bobich
    Keymaster

Hello,

I’m sure there’s a simple explanation. Can you please more specific about what you’re doing and what the issue is you’re facing? Have you checked out the “Common installation issues” section of the first chapter “Getting Started” of your documentation? I have a feeling you’ll find your answer there.

seantannler

I am having the same problem. I am a designer so have installed many themes. We actually bought Aleyska before with no problems. I just bought it again this morning. Now it fails-The child theme actually installs, but when you then go to the parent, still fails-so either way. Also, other themes are downloading fine on that WordPress account. Let me know what you think?

Jason Bobich
    Keymaster

@seantannler Is this a WordPress.com website where you’re trying to install this theme?

seantannler

No- We are building new site for a customer on thedme.org/wordpress. I am using the wordpress folder so her current html site stays live. Thanks.

Jason Bobich
    Keymaster

All right, so as I asked jody, can you please tell me more information about what you’re doing in installing the theme and what kind of error you’re getting? And have you looked at the common installation issues section of your documentation that came in your theme package?

jodypage