This is searchable archive of our old support forums, which operated from 2012 - 2016. To find out how to get support for your current theme, please visit our support page.

Multiple complication with theme

• Creator
    Topic
    shake2450
    Participant

Hi again

Not sure where to start. I bought the Alyeska theme because it looks great and have all the features I want. So far so good. But when I try to make Business Homepage #4 to be my welcome page, I get different complications. If the’re connected with each other or I’m just doing something wrong, I don’t know.

Here’s the thing: In Builder/Add new layout I choose the Business Homepage #4, give it my own name and click Add new layout. But then I get this: http://mindcology.dk/. And when I click Blog in the menu, I get this: Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in /var/www/mindcology.dk/public_html/wp-content/themes/alyeska/framework/frontend/functions/general.php on line 801.

I must admin that I am no professional at this, but I do try to figure things out on my own. However, after a week with running in circles, I really need some help now. As it seem to me there no “mother panel” that overwrites everything else. Correct me if I’m wrong, but it looks like some setting in the WordPress panel overwrites everything and some other settings in the theme panel that overwrites everything else. So I am very confused.

I even tried to install the theme again, but came up with the same problems.

Any help/good advise is highly appreciated.

Kind regards, Johnny

Viewing 2 replies - 1 through 2 (of 2 total)
  • Author
    Replies
    Jason Bobich
    Keymaster

Hello Johnny,

I’ve gone into your site, and the good news is that there is nothing weird about your server, and the theme should work just fine. It looks like there’s just some misunderstandings in how the theme works. I’ve got your site going the way I think you were trying to do. So, let me cover a few points.